All regular season tournaments are stroke play and are conducted in accordance with the USGA Rules of Golf, the rules and regulations of the Met PGA Junior Tour, and the host clubs. 
Please note - Players must select a division to play in the entire year and may not switch Tours

Future Series Tour

​Future Series tournaments are two day 36 Hole events that take place throughout the spring, summer, and fall. There is one overall age division for both Boys 12-18 and Girls 12-18. In order to participate boys must have a Handicap Index of 10 or below (scoring average of 82 or below) and girls must have a Handicap Index of 15 or below (scoring average of 90 or below). All Future Series events are nationally ranked and top finishers at events will earn AJGA PBE stars. Some championship events will have a cut after the first day. There are no caddies permitted. Spectators may or may not be permitted based on regulations of the host site. There is a Player of the Year race for both boys and girls. There will be select 18-Hole Tournaments available for players in the Future Series as well that will not count towards the Player of the Year race. 

Players Tour

The Players Tour is an intermediate level of competition consisting of one day 18 Hole tournaments throughout the summer. There are separate divisions for Boys ages 12-14 and 15-18, and Girls ages 12-18. No caddies or spectators permitted.  There is a Player of the Year race in each division for both boys and girls. 

9 Hole Tour

The 9 Hole Tour consists of one day 9 Hole tournaments throughout the summer. This tour is meant to be a vehicle for new players to develop their games and experience an introduction to competitive golf. There are separate divisions for the following age divisions: Boys 10-13; Girls 10-13 and 14-18. Suggested scoring average for the 9 Hole Divisions is 55 and above for 9 holes. Pull carts may be used where permitted. You will be notified via email of any courses that do not allow pull carts. There is a double par maximum on every hole and is no Player of the Year race. No spectators/chaperones/caddies are permitted.